Day Eighteen:What should I know about you that I would never think to ask about?

         Day eighteen I am more than half way through the month. This was one of the best things I could have done for myself. During this time in my life I had to move out of my apartment. It was extremely difficult for my children and self. I moved in with my parents. I had lost my independence and honestly dignity.

         As I analyzed the situation I saw how much I poured into everyone else. I was at my wits end and this was one of the last things I could do for myself. Why not use this time to get to know myself better. I spent enormous amounts of time getting to know my family and friends. I thought about and studied their birthdays, favorite colors, favorite foods, and hobbies.

          I am the person who will spend an hour or more in the store picking the “perfect” gift. Everyone else got more of me than me. I took a shot in the dark and started dating myself.

What should I know about you that I would never think to ask about?

         I like to make jokes. Not jokes like knock, knock. I look for opportunities to interject jokes. I love humor. I also enjoy seeing others laugh. When people meet me this is not something they pick up right away.

        Honestly, I don’t like to take too many things seriously. That is why humor is important to me.

How about you: what should I know about you that would never think to ask about?

 

Self love is the best love

Categories Uncategorized