Day Nine-Career

I am now beginning to see the benefit of asking myself a series of questions. Then it occurs to me when did I stop valuing self enough to stop exploring. I used to thrive on long walks; where I could hear my own thoughts. I took time to journal. Over time these things slowly stopped. I had many reasons (excuses). I was tired and had no time. As I continued to reacquaint with self I began to feel alive again.

Next question: What do you do for a living?

I work as a social research analyst. I enjoy spending time with an array of different people with the purpose of studying human behavior. Why do people make the choices they do has fascinated me since childhood. Working in social research makes me feel part of a greater good to our society. The data released from these studies goes on to help with a variety issues. Some examples are adequate housing and acceptable school meals.

As I jot down my thoughts I see helping people and results drive me. I take a mental note: you flourish in these areas. I never thought asking one simple question could connect so many dots. These dots at the end of one month took my life to another level.

I encourage you to take some time to “reacquaint” with self today. You will be glad you did.

 

Categories Uncategorized
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close